Zero Net Emissions by 2025

Committee and Staff

The MASG Committee

MASG was incorporated in February, 2006 when the inaugural committee was established. The first Annual General Meeting was held on Thursday, 2 August 2007. Find out more about our latest AGM here.

MASG committee members have a strong interest in climate change and sustainability matters, and work in the community in many ways – through environmental advocacy with all levels of government, networking with other regional groups, attending and presenting at conferences throughout the country, and generally keeping the ball rolling behind the scenes.

MASG Committee of Management 2021/22


Melissa Pollock


Maurie Molan


Gerry Egan

General Committee Members:

Deane Belfield

Bill Grant

Mick Lewin

Lynne Waddington

If you wish to contact the committee pleaseĀ email us

The MASG constitution limits the number of committee places to nine people. If you are interested in joining the committee please see the nomination form downloadable here.

The Mount Alexander Sustainability Fund (MASG’s Public Fund under federal legislation):

Tony Smark
Mick Lewin
is convened to ensure the correct operation of the fund.

MASG Staff:

Jess Carter, Communications Officer

Email Jess

Sarah Myles, Development Officer

Email Sarah

Kieran Blain, Finance Administrator

Email Kieran

Our sponsors & supporters